Our Next Election is the Republican Primary on

Tuesday, June 7th, 2022

Election for the following position:

U.S. House of Representatives - Mississippi 1st District

Declared Candidates:  Trent Kelly (incumbent)

                                                                                                             Mark Strauss

Vote from 7am - 7pm!

All DeSoto County Republican Voters registered to vote at a DeSoto County address no later than May 9th, 2022 are eligible to vote in this primary.

Your polling place may be different for county/statewide/federal elections compared to municipal elections. Click on the links below to see maps to find your polling place based on your residence:

DeSoto County District Map

Voter Registration Info Lookup (look up your exact precinct and polling location here)

Click on the Meet the Candidates link below to learn more about our 2022 Republican Primary Candidates!

Meet all of the Republican candidates running in the 2022 Republican Primary!

DC Republican Club Logo

Come visit our County Republican Club at our next meeting!

Tuesday, June 28th, 2022

Location: Bank Plus Training Center, 7168 Moore Drive, Southaven, MS 38671

6:30pm Meet & Greet

7:00pm Program and Guest Speaker

Follow the Republican Club:

The Leadership Team

Proudly serving and leading Desoto County Republicans. Our leadership team is ready to take the message to the streets. Desoto County is a great place to live and be conservative.


Shannon Bibbee


Lee Caldwell

Lee Caldwell

Vice Chairwoman

Ellen Jernigan

Ellen Jernigan


carmen boyd 2

Carmen Boyd


James Tucker

James Tucker

Finance Chairman

bobby holloway

Bobby Holloway

Republican Club President

Next Steps...

We need you! In order to keep Desoto County moving in the right direction we need your involvement. So what do you say? Will you join us? Let's keep Mississippi the freest state in this great Republic.

Visit our scheduling page on signup.com to search for and sign up for GOP volunteer opportunities! Just click on the button below!

Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com